book information,, why write the book?

the book is launched!

On Thursday night, the 16th of December 2021, as announced, Book 1 of the Coffeeshop Conversations trilogy, (Wherever you are, You are on the Journey) was launched. Cheers to all who came. If you couldn’t make it, you might like to watch these three videos.

First up was Trish Patrick, my BFF. She and I have talked on all the topics in the book and then some. Watch her speak:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1PDnuLe_xlWb_iRJVSG_eCh0JIWizyaby/view

Yvonne Willkie, M C

Yvonne Wilkie is another long term friend. As I say later, we particularly bonded when I was doing Ph D research in the Presbyterian archives where she was chief archivist. This is what she said:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1pkvXv0XyDRRvG6v2yb4w8-LxliH7XaVX/view

Then I got to say why I wrote the book – it was good to think about that and work out how to explain it.

Me reading from Wherever you are, You are on the Journey’

https://drive.google.com/file/d/15tN5nZsJ0pMlU50vr3scIXVMFdHnD-4U/view

We had a great time on Thursday. People have said how much they enjoyed the night. If you need details on how to buy the book electronically/online, go to my post ‘Out into the World’ which gives the different addresses for amazon book ordering and e book connections too. I have very successfully ordered books from Amazon UK and Amazon US myself for delivery to people in those countries. The responses have been amazingly swift, and delivery accurate.

If you want a book version here in NZ, write to me on jones.rs@xtra.co.nz telling me how many you want and your preferred shipping address. Books are now $20 each with $5.60 postage for up to and including 3 books.

I will send you the bank account number and other details you’ll need to pay online. When the money hits the bank, your book hits the postbox!

Philip Garside (Wellington) also has books for sale, though the postage is probably the same.

Here’s wishing you all a safe and happy Christmas and that 2022 will be a good year for you and yours, omicron notwithstanding.

Susan

Standard

Leave a comment